Jharkhand Pincode / Post Office Directory

Search Pin Code of Jharkhand - Pin code Search Tool - Search Pincode / Post Office Of Jharkhand,India

There are total 29 States and 7 Union Territories in India in which JHARKHAND is one of them and JHARKHAND is one the most growing state of India. There are total 24 districts in JHARKHAND state in which there are total 3097 Post offices. Here you can find all district list and all places pin code of all districts of JHARKHAND like Bokaro, Chatra, Deoghar, Dhanbad, Dumka, East Singhbhum, Garhwa, Giridh, Godda, Gumla, Hazaribag, Jamtara, Khunti, Koderma, Latehar, Lohardaga, Pakur, Palamau, Ramgarh, Ranchi, Sahibganj, Seraikela-kharsawan, Simdega, West Singhbhum etc.


How many Post Offices are there in Jharkhand, India ?

In total 3097 Post Offices are there in Jharkhand, India.

There are total 24 districts in Jharkhand,Below is the list with their number of Post Offices and Pincodes in Jharkhand.

S.No Districts Name No. of Post Offices
1 Bokaro 151
2 Chatra 89
3 Deoghar 113
4 Dhanbad 195
5 Dumka 231
6 East Singhbhum 189
7 Garhwa 106
8 Giridh 187
9 Godda 156
10 Gumla 163
11 Hazaribag 108
12 Jamtara 84
13 Khunti 2
14 Koderma 68
15 Latehar 77
16 Lohardaga 58
17 Pakur 72
18 Palamau 170
19 Ramgarh 95
20 Ranchi 362
21 Sahibganj 93
22 Seraikela-kharsawan 99
23 Simdega 95
24 West Singhbhum 134

Did you know ?

Did you know that Jharkhand has total 3097 Pincodes and post offices.

Pincode of my location Jharkhand

Don't know your pincode ? Worry not. Pincode.App provides an easy yet effective pincode finder tool to tell the exact pincode of your location on a click of button.

Click "Locate My Pincode" button to know the exact pincode of your location.You can also use the Pincode finder tool to search the pincode by post office State,City,District,Taluk and by Name.

Locate My Pincode

What is PIN Code number ?

Indian Postal Services use Postal Index Number(PIN) also called as Pincode for numbering Post Offices. PIN Code is a 6 digit numerical code used to find delivery Post Offices in India. The PIN codes provided by Indian Postal Services are divided in 9 zones. The first digit represents the region,second digits represents the sub-region whereas the third digit represents the district of that particular region.

Find Out More