Pincode.App Pincode Of My Location

Himachal Pradesh Pincode / Post Office Directory

Search Pin Code of Himachal Pradesh - Pin code Search Tool - Search Pincode / Post Office Of Himachal Pradesh,India

There are total 29 States and 7 Union Territories in India in which HIMACHAL PRADESH is one of them and HIMACHAL PRADESH is one the most growing state of India. There are total 12 districts in HIMACHAL PRADESH state in which there are total 2781 Post offices. Here you can find all district list and all places pin code of all districts of HIMACHAL PRADESH like Bilaspur (HP), Chamba, Hamirpur(HP), Kangra, Kinnaur, Kullu, Lahul & Spiti, Mandi, Shimla, Sirmaur, Solan, Una etc.

List of Pincodes By District Names in Himachal Pradesh | All 12 District Pin Codes, Himachal Pradesh


How many Post Offices are there in Himachal Pradesh, India ?

In total 2781 Post Offices are there in Himachal Pradesh, India.

There are total 12 districts in Himachal Pradesh,Below is the list with their number of Post Offices and Pincodes in Himachal Pradesh.

S.No Districts Name No. of Post Offices
1 Bilaspur (HP) 147
2 Chamba 222
3 Hamirpur(HP) 226
4 Kangra 650
5 Kinnaur 74
6 Kullu 151
7 Lahul & Spiti 44
8 Mandi 371
9 Shimla 355
10 Sirmaur 173
11 Solan 183
12 Una 185

Did you know ?

Did you know that Himachal Pradesh has total 2781 Pincodes and post offices.

Pincode of My Location Near Himachal Pradesh

Don't know your pincode ? Worry not. Pincode.App provides an easy yet effective pincode finder tool to tell the exact pincode of your location on a click of button.

Click "Locate My Pincode" button to know the exact pincode of your location.You can also use the Pincode finder tool to search the pincode by post office State,City,District,Taluk and by Name.

Click Below

Pincode of My Location Near Himachal Pradesh

What is PIN Code number ?

Indian Postal Services use Postal Index Number(PIN) also called as Pincode for numbering Post Offices. PIN Code is a 6 digit numerical code used to find delivery Post Offices in India. The PIN codes provided by Indian Postal Services are divided in 9 zones. The first digit represents the region,second digits represents the sub-region whereas the third digit represents the district of that particular region.

Find Out More